Rivers Primary Academy, Livingstone Road, Blakenall, Walsall, WS3 1LY
Part of Windsor Academy Trust


Leadership Team

  • Headteacher: Mrs L Wright (DDSL)
  • Deputy Headteacher: Miss B Anderson (DDSL)
  • Assistant Headteacher and SENCO: Miss M Stone (DSL)
  • EYFS Phase Leader: Mrs N Upadhey
  • KS1 Phase Leader: Miss L Evans 
  • Year 3/4 Phase Leader: Miss N Ravat
  • Year 5/6 Phase Leader: Mr A Sanders 
  • Maths Lead Practitioner (North): Mr M Plant 
  • English Team: Miss S Cotterill, Ms S Adams and Miss N Coleman 

Teaching Staff

  • Nursery (Penguin): Miss A Watton, Miss C Fletcher and Mrs J Andrews (Maternity leave)
  • Reception (Ganges): Miss E Egan
  • Reception (Nile): Mrs N Upadhey 
  • Year I (Avon): Miss C Edis
  • Year I (Trent): Miss H Parsons 
  • Year II (Severn): Miss L Evans
  • Year II (Thames): Miss M Millership 
  • Year III (Clyde): Miss S Cotterill 
  • Year III (Foyle): Mr A Heighway
  • Year IV (Hvita): Miss L Holland
  • Year IV (Tiber): Miss N Ravat
  • Year V (Fuji): Mr A Sanders
  • Year V (Kuma): Ms S Adams
  • Year VI (Amazon): Mrs A Kaur
  • Additional teacher: Miss N Coleman 
  • PE teacher: Mr J Perrin

Professional Services Staff

  • TA: Miss S Birch
  • TA: Mrs A Clarke
  • TA: Mrs S Hill
  • TA: Mrs P Scott
  • 1:1 Learning Support Practitioner: Mrs K Jukes

Pastoral Team

  • Family Support Worker and Pastoral Lead: Mrs K Moorhouse
  • Safeguarding Officer: Mrs J Gamwell
  • Learning Mentor: Mrs G Lewis 

Operational Staff

  • Headteacher’s PA and HR Lead: Miss D Westwood
  • Senior School Administrator: Mrs M Cooper
  • Receptionist/School Administrator: Mrs E Britton
  • Finance Manager: Mrs N Kouser
  • Site Manager: Mr S Deakin

Lunchtime Supervisors/Catering Staff

  • Senior Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs W Roberts
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Ms L Porter
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs J Barnes
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs R Griffiths
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs R Reynolds
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Ms D Murrell
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs J Sherwin
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs R Gamble
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Miss L Webb
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs M Cooper
  • Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs L Cyster 
  • Catering Manager: Mrs J Wain-Doughty
  • Deputy Catering Manager: Mrs D Jones
  • Catering staff: Miss E Jones
  • Catering staff: Mrs L Clears
  • Breakfast Club: Mrs M Ellis